Commission Members

  • The Rt. Rev. Thomas E. Breidenthal, ex officio

  • The Rev. Heather Buchanan Wiseman, Chair
    HeatherW@sainttimothys.com

  • Joyce Agbemabiese
  • The Rev. Trevor Babb
  • The Rev. Theorphlis Borden
  • The Rev. Jeff Bunke
  • Stephan Casurella
  • Philip Clary
  • William Clausen
  • The Rev. Philip College
  • The Rev. Philip J. Harris
  • Katherine Heim
  • Howard Helvey
  • Bryan Mock
  • The Rev. Ed Payne
  • John Phillips
  • Marsha Reilly
  • Marti Rideout
  • The Rev. Canon Nancy Turner Jones
  • Kevin Wines
  • The Rev. Canon Anne Wrider
The Commission plans devotions and worship services for the annual Diocesan Convention, except per diocesan-cathedral agreement when such liturgies are celebrated at the Cathedral. The Commission, further, conducts workshops and choir festivals, and provides support for clergy and congregations seeking to broaden their understanding of and improve their use of church music.

Recent Meetings:
Saturday, July 5, 2008 at Christ Church, Xenia, Meeting Notes
Saturday, August 23, 2008 at Trinity Church, Columbus, Meeting Notes
Saturday, February 14, 2009 at St. Timothy's, Cincinnati, Meeting Notes
Saturday, April 25, 2009 at St. Paul's, Chillicothe, Meeting Notes
Saturday, August 29, 2009 at St. Timothy's, Cincinnati, Meeting Notes
Saturday, January 23, 2010 at St. Timothy's, Cincinnati, Meeting Notes
Saturday, May 22, 2010 at Procter Conference Center, Meeting Notes
Saturday, August 28, 2010 at Trinity, Columbus, Meeting Notes
Saturday, October 9, 2010 at St. Timothy's, Cincinnati, Meeting Notes
Saturday, November 20, 2010 at Procter Conference Center, Meeting Notes

Next Meeting: TO BE ANNOUNCED

Recent Event: JUBILATE: Dimensions in Liturgy and Music with Dr. David Hurd

 

Diocese of Southern Ohio
Home Page